(From left): Chris Henderson of Vic Country and Jo Argaet of Vic Metro ahead of the 2023 National Wheelchair Champs.

Eight Richmond players have been selected to play in the 2023 Toyota Wheelchair AFL National Championships, beginning today, Thursday, November 2 and concluding with the Grand Final to be played on Sunday, November 5.

Taking place at the State Netball and Hockey Centre, Richmond have the most representatives of the five WVFL clubs, split across Vic Metro and Vic Country teams.

2023 Seniors Best and Fairest winner and retiring Tigers captain Chris Henderson is joined by Chris Kotsanas, Ben Noble, Teisha Shadwell and Mitchell Stretton in the 10-person Vic Country squad.

Judeland Antony, Vincent Naidu and James Weinert are the Richmond players in the Vic Metro side.

Every state and territory will take part in the Championships, along with teams from the Australian Defence Force (ADF) and Returned Services League of Australia (RSL).

The Championships are free to attend, with Saturday and Sunday's action streamed live on Kayo Freebies and the AFL Inclusion Facebook Page. Fixtures and Results can be accessed here.


Judeland Antony (Richmond)

Joanna Argaet (Hawthorn)

Nick Bryant (St Kilda)

Will Crooks (Collingwood)

Yassin Hill (Hawthorn)

Vincent Naidu (Richmond)

Anthony Perito (Collingwood)

Ryan Smith (St Kilda)

James Weinert (Richmond)

Sebastian Welsh (St Kilda)


Mitchell Bond (Hawthorn)

Finn Broadbent (Hawthorn)

Adam Georgelin (Essendon)

Chris Henderson (Richmond)

Ben Jankovski (Collingwood)

Chris Kotsanas (Richmond)

Caleb Logan (Essendon)

Ben Noble (Richmond)

Teisha Shadwell (Richmond)

Mitchell Stretton (Richmond)