Richmond captain Trent Cotchin has become the first player in Tigerland’s history to poll 15 votes or more in the Brownlow Medal four times.

And, Cotchin’s achievement is all the more meritorious, when you consider he’s done it four years in-a-row.

The star midfielder polled 18 votes in last night’s (Monday’s) Brownlow count, to finish in 10th place behind the winner, Matt Priddis.

That followed his 19 votes last year, the 26 votes he received in 2012, when he was equal runner-up to Jobe Watson, and 15 votes in 2011.

Five Richmond players have polled 15 Brownlow votes or more three times all-up – Bill Morris (winner of the 1948 Brownlow), Roy Wright (a dual Brownlow winner – 1952 and 1954), Francis Bourke, Kevin Bartlett and Matthew Knights.

Cotchin has now polled 78 Brownlow votes in his past 87 games of league football.

With 83 votes all-up, Cotchin has moved ahead of Ron Branton (67 votes) and Wayne Campbell (70 votes), and into eighth place on Richmond’s list of most Brownlow votes.

Another current-day Tiger star, Brett Deledio, has entered has the Club’s top-10 list of Brownlow vote-getters, after polling 12 votes in the 2014 Medal count.

Deledio is now in equal 10th place, with Ron Branton, on 67 votes.

The top-10 list of all-time Richmond Brownlow vote-getters is:
1. Kevin Bartlett – 160 votes in 19 seasons.
2. Matthew Richardson – 140 votes in 17 seasons.
3. Francis Bourke – 139 votes in 15 seasons.
4. Matthew Knights – 114 votes in 15 seasons.
5. Roy Wright – 98 votes in 14 seasons.
6. Jack Dyer – 86 votes in 19 seasons.
7. Bill Morris – 85 votes in nine seasons.
8. Trent Cotchin – 83 votes in seven seasons.
9. Wayne Campbell – 70 votes in 15 seasons.
10. Ron Branton – 67 votes in 10 seasons, and Brett Deledio 67 votes in 10 seasons.