Talented Richmond premiership pair Kane Lambert and Shane Edwards were the equal-highest Round 16 vote-winners for the Tigers in the 2018 AFL Coaches’ Association’s Player of the Year award.

Lambert and Edwards polled nine votes apiece following their excellent performances in Richmond’s 47-point victory over Adelaide at the MCG last Friday night.

It was an AFL equal career-high 33 disposals for Lambert, who also had seven inside-50s, four clearances, 10 score involvements and a game-high 627 metres gained.

Edwards finished the match with 28 disposals, including 14 contested possessions, five inside-50s, four rebound-50s, four clearances, seven score involvements, two goals and 574 metres gained.

Both Dion Prestia and Dustin Martin picked up five votes in the wake of their strong displays for the Tigers against the Crows.

Prestia had 28 disposals with six clearances, five tackles, a game-high 11 score involvements and 458 metres gained, while Martin had 30 disposals, with a team-high 17 contested possessions, game-high nine inside-50s, two goals and 495 metres gained.

Rounding out the Richmond Round 16 coaches’ votes was star key forward Jack Riewoldt, who received one for another top game – 18 disposals, seven marks, seven insdie-50s, seven score involvements, three goal assists, two goals.

Full voting details for the Round 16 Richmond v Adelaide match are . . .

9 – Kane Lambert (Richmond)
9 – Shane Edwards (Richmond)
5 – Dion Prestia (Richmond)
5 – Dustin Martin (Richmond)
1 – Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
1 – Tom Doedee (Adelaide)