The VFL Tigers have named their extended squad that will face Collingwood in their crunch elimination final on Saturday.

Craig McRae’s side will welcome back a host of AFL-listed players that were rested in last week’s 86-point victory over Coburg at the Swinburne Centre, including Jake Batchelor and Tyson Stengle.

Taylor Hunt will also rejoin the side for their first final's appearance since the VFL program came back to Punt Road Oval, while Connor Menadue has also been named after missing last week’s match due to his role as the AFL side’s carry-over emergency.

Max O’Sullivan will return as the 23rd player, while the rest of the VFL-listed contingent remains unchanged from the victory over the Lions.

The VFL Tigers have their most recent clash with the Pies fresh in the memory, with Saturday’s rivals the only side to defeat the VFL Tigers at the Swinburne Centre this year.

The narrow two-point victory in Round 14 failed to stall the VFL Tigers' push towards September, with Craig McRae’s side finishing fifth thanks to 10 wins from their final 12 games.

Collingwood, meanwhile, had a more anxious wait to confirm their finals fate, with Box Hill’s victory over the Northern Blues in the final round last week rendering their defeat to Port Melbourne irrelevant to the side’s standings at the end of the home-and-away season.

The match on Saturday at Port Melbourne's Fortburn Stadium will commence at 2:40pm, with tickets available by clicking here.

For those unavailable to attend, the match will be broadcast live on Channel 7, starting at 2pm.

Richmond VFL squad
B: Garthwaite, Batchelor, Beasley
HB: Darley, Conca, Hunt
C: Short, Miles, Menadue
HF: Moore, Bolton, Morris
F: Lennon, Stengle, Griffiths
R: Hampson, Elton, Ballard
I/C: Maric, Chol, Lloyd, C Ellis, Silvestro, Wood, Soldo, Coffield, O’Sullivan