Richmond star Kane Lambert has underlined his high standing at the football club by being named as the 2020 winner of the prestigious Francis Bourke Award.  

Lambert received the recognition at tonight’s Jack Dyer Medal event. 

The Francis Bourke Award, named in honour of Richmond’s five-time premiership hero and Club ‘Immortal’, is determined by the Tigers’ current-day playing group. 

Each week throughout the season, the playing group cast votes on a 3-2-1 basis for the players that best uphold their trademark values. 

Lambert showed his brilliance and skill with two crucial goals in the thrilling final quarter of the preliminary final win, but it is the relentless team-first attitude consistently displayed throughout the season that sets the 28-year-old apart for this award.

The triple premiership player has long been an admired member of the successful Richmond team for playing roles and putting in efforts that are immeasurable on the stats sheet. By claiming the award this year, Lambert has again showed how valued he is by his teammates and why he is one of the most popular and respected players at the Club.

Lambert follows Jack Graham, Alex Rance and Dylan Grimes as the most recent winners of the Francis Bourke Award.

In other accolades, Jack Riewoldt received his 10th Michael Roach Leading Goalkicker Award in the past 11 years.

The veteran slotted 33 goals for the season, including two in Saturday night’s Grand Final, edging out fellow key forward Tom Lynch (32) and Dustin Martin (22). 

Thomson Dow was named as the Bill Cosgrove/Harry Jenkins Best First Year player, after an impressive debut season at the Club. 

The 19-year-old taken with Richmond’s first pick (No.21 overall) at the 2019 NAB AFL Draft, forced his way into the side for two games this season and demonstrated a capacity to play a variety of midfield roles.

David Astbury received the David Mandie Community Award for his leadership and contributions made throughout the Club and community.