Star Richmond midfielder Dion Prestia was rewarded for his dominant display against St Kilda at Etihad Stadium last Friday night with the maximum 10 votes in the AFL Coaches’ Association’s Player of the Year award for Round 18.

Prestia had 26 disposals, four inside-50s, four clearances, 12 score involvements, 382 metres gained, took five marks and kicked three goals in the Tigers’ 54-point win.

Last year’s winner of the prestigious coaches’ award, dynamic Richmond on-baller Dustin Martin, received eight votes after finishing the match with 30 disposals, seven inside-50s, five clearances, a game-high 14 score involvements, game-high five goal assists, one goal and 563 metres gained.

Another top Tiger midfielder, Kane Lambert, picked up five votes for his excellent performance – 23 disposals, six marks, seven score involvements and one goal.

Dylan Grimes’ quality defensive display for Richmond – 11 disposals, four marks, four intercepts and an equal game-high six tackles – earned him three votes.

Jack Riewoldt’s first-class forward exhibition – 13 disposals, seven marks and four goals – resulted in him being awarded two votes.

Rounding out a clean sweep for Richmond in the Round 18 coaches’ votes was one apiece for inspirational captain Trent Cotchin and robust ruckman Toby Nankervis. 

Full voting details for the Round 18 Richmond v St Kilda match are . . .

10 – Dion Prestia (Richmond)

8 – Dustin Martin (Richmond)

5 – Kane Lambert (Richmond)

3 – Dylan Grimes (Richmond)

2 – Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)

1 – Toby Nankervis (Richmond)

1 – Trent Cotchin (Richmond)