Richmond’s VFL captain Jaryd Cachia returns to the line-up this week, for Sunday’s Round 5 clash with Collingwood at the ME Bank Centre.

Cachia has missed the last two games through suspension, and joins a midfield group which includes in-form ruckman Shaun Hampson, and Reece Conca, who is playing his second game back from a hamstring injury.

AFL rookie Matt Thomas, who was back to his best early in last week’s win over North Ballarat, has recovered from a leg knock to take his place in the team.

All seven players named in the AFL extended squad have been named in the VFL squad, before teams are finalised at 5pm today (Friday).

The match will be broadcast live on Channel 7, with the match starting at 11.42am.

VFL Round 4 – Richmond v Collingwood
Sunday May 17, ME Bank Centre, 11.42am
All three entry gates will be open from 11am. Entry to the grandstand is via the gate behind the Punt Road end goals.
Admission: All Richmond members are free, half price for opposition members, $10 adults, $5 concession, free entry for 15 years and younger.
Food and drink will be available.
Fans can go onto the oval in between quarters.
Car Parking: Gate 7 of Yarra Park (via Brunton Avenue).

Richmond squad
B:            Tyson Kruse, David Astbury, Ryan Gale
HB:         Ed Barlow, James Wall, Devin McFarlane
C:            Nathan Gordon, Matt Thomas, Ben Lennon
HF:         Sam Lloyd, Pat Contin, Jayden Short
F:            Matt McDonough, Nick Wynne, Matt Arnot
R:            Shaun Hampson, Reece Conca, Jaryd Cachia
Int (from): Nick Mellington, Rian McGough, Anthony Scott, Jeremy Mugavin, Cameron Williams, Gerard Gleeson, Ty Vickery, Todd Elton, Liam McBean, Corey Ellis, Steven Morris, Matt Dea, Connor Menadue 

Collingwood squad
            Jonathon Marsh, Ben Reid, Brayden Maynard
HB:         Matthew Scharenberg, Tony Armstrong, Sam Dwyer
C:            Matthew Goodyear, Michael Manteit, Gus Borthwick
HF:         Tim Broomhead, Brenden Abbott, Alex Fasolo
F:            Corey Gault, Mason Cox, Ben Kennedy
Foll:       Jarrod Witts, Jordan De Goey, Jack Crisp
Int (from): Tim Allan, Jack Blair, Nick Gray, Jack Hellier, Cal Matheson, Ben Moloney, Ryan Pendlebury, Michael Still, Jeremy Taylor, Lachlan Wallace, Jesse Wallin, Jake Williams, Rupert Wills