The evenness of Richmond’s winning performance against Fremantle at Metricon Stadium last Wednesday night was highlighted in the Round 15 voting for the prestigious AFL Coaches’ Association Champion Player of the Year award.

Six Tigers shared the votes handed out by respective coaches Damien Hardwick (Richmond) and Justin Longmuir (Fremantle).

Reliable, hard-running wingman Kamdyn McIntosh and star defender Nick Vlastuin polled four votes apiece, while Jack Graham, Noah Balta, Jayden Short and Marlion Pickett also captured the attention of the two coaches following their impressive efforts throughout the match.

The full voting details for the Round 15 Richmond v Fremantle match are:

10 – Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)

4 – Kamdyn McIntosh (Richmond)

4 – Nick Vlastuin (Richmond)

3 – Jack Graham (Richmond)

3 – Noah Balta (Richmond)

2 – Blake Acres (Fremantle)

2 – Reece Conca (Fremantle)

1 – Jayden Short (Richmond)

1 – Marlion Pickett (Richmond)