Star Richmond AFLW players Monique Conti and Eilish Sheerin have been named in the 2023 All-Australian squad.

Both Tigers received selection in the final side in 2022, with Sheerin receiving her first All-Australian honour after an outstanding debut AFLW season. 

Conti is now vying for her fifth All-Australian team, having been named in the final side for the past three seasons in addition to 2019.

Twenty-three-year-old Conti put together yet another sensational season, averaging 29 disposals, six tackles and five-inside 50s per game.

The decorated Tiger led the competition for average clearances (7.3 per game) and became the first Richmond AFLW player to reach 1000 disposals.

The gun midfielder finished in fifth place in the AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player Award, after receiving maximum votes on three occasions this season (Round 1, Round 8 and Round 10).

Hard-running defender Sheerin's second AFLW campaign saw the 31-year-old average 18 disposals, 357 metres gained, five tackles, four rebound-50s and three marks per game.

The explosive Tiger showed her versatility when she was moved into the midfield in Richmond's final game of the season and was a major contributor to the 52-point win, collected a career-high 24 disposals.

She laid nine tackles against Gold Coast in Round 6, and racked up a massive 611 metres gained in the Round 8 win over Hawthorn. 

The final All-Australian AA team of 21 will be announced at the W Awards on Monday, November 27.

The 2023 All-Australian Panel consists of Nicole Livingstone (Chair), Andrew Dillon, Laura Kane, Jason Bennett, Kelli Underwood, Sarah Black, Katie Loynes, Narelle Smith, Megan Waters.

2023 AFLW All-Australian squad: Abbey Dowrick, Ally Anderson, Ally Morphett, Anne Hatchard, Ash Riddell, Bonnie Toogood, Brianna Davey, Caitlin Gould, Charlie Rowbottom, Charlotte Thomas, Chelsea Biddell, Chloe Molloy, Claudia Whitfort, Daisy D'Arcy, Dakota Davidson, Danielle Ponter, Ebony Marinoff, Eden Zanker, Eilish Sheerin, Ellie Blackburn, Emily Bates, Emma Kearney, Emma O'Driscoll, Gemma Houghton, Georgie Prespakis, Jaimee Lambert, Jasmine Ferguson, Kate Hore, Keeley Sherar, Laura Gardiner, Madison Prespakis, Mim Strom, Monique Conti, Natalie Grider, Niamh Kelly, Nina Morrison, Sophie Conway, Tahlia Gillard, Tarni Evans, Tyla Hanks, Zarlie Goldsworthy