Twenty-two Richmond AFLW players have recommitted to the Club ahead of the 2022 season.

Fifteen inaugural AFLW Tigers have signed on for what will be their third season in the Yellow and Black, including the likes of captain Katie Brennan, dual Best and Fairest winner Monique Conti, Gabrielle Seymour and Christina Bernardi. 

Last year's Sign and Trade Period recruits Sarah Hosking, Sarah Dargan, Sarah D'Arcy and Harriet Corder are also among those committed for 2022, as is Richmond's No. 1 pick in the 2020 AFL Draft, Ellie Mckenzie. 

Head of Richmond's Football Kate Sheahan said it was a fantastic show of support for the Richmond Women's program. 

"We're thrilled to be able to retain the talent at the footy club and extend some of our girls who were inaugural AFLW players for our team," Sheahan said.

"We're starting to build some really terrific connection and team awareness."

"It's really hard to play well as a team when you haven't spent enough time together, so, coming into our third season, we're really looking forward to that connection getting stronger on and off the field."

02:48 Mins
Published on

AFLW season wrap: Katie Brennan

Richmond forward, Katie Brennan reflects on the 2021 season.

Published on

Sheahan said the players were "raring" to get stuck into their Winter training program ahead of Richmond's third AFLW season.

"It's the work you do in the off-period that really helps put you in good stead for when pre-season rolls around," Sheahan said.

"This year, (the season is) a lot earlier, so there's a lot of work to be done between now and September 1 for our third season.

"There's a lot to look forward to for the AFLW Tiger girls."

Richmond's 2022 list will be completed at the upcoming AFLW Draft, which will be held on Tuesday, July 27, 2021 as announced on Friday. The Club currently holds picks 5, 16, 55 and 57. 

AFLW Tigers locked in for 2022:

Christina Bernardi
Maddy Brancatisano
Katie Brennan 
Hannah Burchell
Monique Conti
Harriet Cordner
Sarah D’Arcy
Sarah Dargan
Kate Dempsey
Jess Hosking
Sarah Hosking
Kodi Jacques 
Poppy Kelly 
Tessa Lavey
Laura McClelland
Ellie McKenzie 
Hannah McLaren
Rebecca Miller
Sophie Molan 
Iilish Ross
Sarah Sansonetti
Gabrielle Seymour
Maddie Shevlin
Tayla Stahl
Courtney Wakefield