Be part of an exclusive night with Richmond royalty at the 1980 Premiership Reunion Dinner.

Join the 1980 Premiership Tigers at the Swinburne Centre on Saturday, August 28 for belated celebrations to commemorate 40 years since their historic victory. 

Take a trip down memory lane as we transport back to the '80s. Come dressed in your best '80s gear and get ready to hear all your favourite '80s tunes, as well as recollections from the premiership side. 

There will be plenty of unique 1980s memorabilia available to purchase, with all money raised going towards the RFC Former Players, who look after players struggling physically, financially or through personal injury. 

Patrons will also have the opportunity to purchase a photo package with the team and the cup, and a premiership jumper signed by the whole team. 

General Admission tickets cost $180 each, which includes entry to the event, a two-course meal, and unlimited beer, wine and soft drink. 

An event not to be missed, come along for a night of 80s fun and rub shoulders with some of Richmond's elite, all while reminiscing on one of our Club's greatest victories

Click here for more information and to purchase your ticket. 

Richmond rewrote the record books with their gargantuan Grand Final victory over arch-rival Collingwood at the MCG before a crowd of 113,461 on Saturday, September 27.

Their 81-point winning margin was a record for the VFL Grand Final.

The Tigers’ score of 23.21 (159) was the second-highest in history, and Club legend Kevin Bartlett’s seven goals equalled the Grand Final goal-kicking record. 

It was the Tigers’ 10th VFL flag, and their fifth since Tommy Hafey's side ended a 24-year premiership drought in 1967.

1980 Grand Final

Richmond                      6.5        11.11    15.17    23.21  (159)
Collingwood                   2.6        4.10      5.18      9.24  (78)

Goals – Richmond:  Bartlett 7, Cloke 6, Wiley 3, Roach 2, Keane 2, Weightman, Jess, Rowlings.
Best – Richmond:  Bartlett, Raines, Lee, Wiley, Cloke, Welsh, Bourke, Wood, Keane.
The 1980 premiership team
B:  M. Malthouse, F. Bourke, E. Dunne
HB:  G. Strachan, S. Mount, T. Smith
C:  P. Welsh, G. Raines, B. Wood
HF:  B. Rowlings, J. Jess, K. Bartlett
F:  D. Cloke, M. Roach, D. Weightman
R:  M. Lee, M. Keane, R. Wiley
IC:  B. Monteath, D. Freame